David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Ben Catford
(1-25 of 142)

Paddy Power
"Hurdles"
30s
5 Apr 2019
As the Grand National edges closer, Paddy Power send Horsebot on another reconnaissance mission.

Paddy Power
"Horsebot"
30s
5 Mar 2019
With Cheltenham on the horizon, this Paddy Power ad sheds light on one horse trainer's motivational techniques.

Paddy Power
"Rhodri Giggs"
60s
9 Feb 2019
Betting's enfant terrible Paddy Power present a twisted family affair starring Rhodri Giggs.

Carlsberg
"The Delivery"
50s
29 Jan 2019
Mads Mikkelsen is back on his bike for Carlsberg in the Danish brewer's latest outing.

Rightmove
"Outnumbered"
30s
6 Jan 2019
All the embattled protagonist of this Rightmove ad wants is a quiet moment with his off-roading magazine.

WWF
"Fight For Your World"
90s
1 Nov 2018
The World Wildlife Fund believe Earth's endgame is closer than we thought, and this 90" film aims to mobilise enough bystanders to help turn the tide

Carlsberg
"Unfiltered"
50s
10 Oct 2018
Mads Mikkelsen's latest outing for Carlsberg sees the 'Hannibal' actor shed his immaculately groomed image.

Rightmove
"Bachelors"
40s
15 Mar 2018
This excellent ad for property site Rightmove depicts the transition roommate life to moving in with a romantic partner.

Rightmove
"Life Steps"
60s
28 Dec 2017
We all have our Everest and - in this ad for Rightmove - it's the stairs in the family home. And the protagonist is perpetually being summoned by his wife, he faces their grim 'north face' more often than he'd care to.

CoppaFeel!
"Touch"
40s
16 Oct 2017
Good Morning Britain may have been surprised by this excellent piece from breast cancer charity CoppaFeel!

American Horror Story
"Nightmare"
20s
12 Sep 2017
There's no escape for coulrophobes at the moment - now American Horror Story unleash a swarm of clowns.

Cbeebies
"More Differences"
30s
16 Jun 2017
This endearing film from Cbeebies demonstrates that kids see difference, well, differently.

Cbeebies
"Differences"
30s
16 Jun 2017
Who said Cbeebies was just for children? Even grown-ups could learn a thing or two from these likeable vignettes.

Suzuki
"Ignis"
30s
3 Mar 2017
The Suzuki Ignis claims to put "a new angle on life" - hence why the advertised vehicle manages to find its way to a rooftop beach party.

Age UK
"Leave a Legacy"
60s
25 Jan 2017
Age UK encourage us to enrich the lives of those we leave behindů even if we've never met them before.

Kronenbourg 1664
"The Alsace-tians"
60s
3 May 2016
Kronenbourg 1664 deliver another waggish insight into the Alsace region with football legend and thespian Eric Cantona as our guide.

Sudafed
"Day & Night"
30s
5 Nov 2015
If you're going to examine the sniffly, snotty reality of a head cold, then using Aardman's pleasing animation is a good way of going about it.

Shell
"Shapeshifter"
60s
21 Apr 2015
A sleeping rusty giant is woken by a passing car and climbs from its skip to give chase in this crafty commercial for Shell.

League Against Cruel Sports
"What If It Was You?"
60s
14 Jan 2015
This spot for the League Against Cruel Sports takes a very clever angle - what if it were you who were being hunted?

Benylin
"Research Centre"
30s
11 Nov 2014
If your chest has ever felt like you're being hugged by a growling bear, you'll know to trust Benylin for a remedy.

Sudafed
"Heavy Head"
30s
3 Nov 2014
Thanks to the catarrh-y snort at the beginning and the image of the animated man's bizarrely phallic schnoz going from flaccid to firm... this feels like one of those Czech cartoons that were occasionally shown on the telly box during the 1970s.

Fujitsu
"Together We Can Make That Happen"
1 min 50s
11 Apr 2014
This is a clever way of illustrating the idea that Fujitsu are part of the fabric of your life even if - at a minute and fifty seconds - it could have been a good deal shorter.

Very
"Christmas Gifting"
30s
7 Nov 2013
Very's 'frozen moments' campaign looks classy and does the trick of showing off the gear you can get from the online retailer.

Very
"Party Wear"
30s
16 Oct 2013
Either the air con's on full blast or they're playing a particularly ambitious game of 'statues' at this party.

Very
"Frozen in Time"
30s
6 Sep 2013
Online fashion retailer Very has really upped its game with this classy number.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.