David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

On This Day
(1-25 of 25)

CureKids
"CureKids HQ"
70s
26 Aug 2013
This is so completely different and charming that our immediate reaction is: how quickly can we send them all our cash?

Weetabix
"Grandpa"
30s
26 Aug 2013
In this execution of a lovely campaign, we have a grandpa who has just as much energy as his charges.

Uncle Ben's
"Where's The Kitchen?"
2 mins
26 Aug 2014
This Uncle Ben's viral is a smashing way of making a serious point about our generation's failure to pass on cooking skills to our children.

Royal Navy
"Tom"
60s
26 Aug 2015
Another excellent spot commandingly convincing us that a stint in the Royal Navy will turn recruits from ditherers to doers.

ITV
"50th Anniversary"
60s
26 Aug 2005


Specsavers
"Break Down"
40s
26 Aug 2007
A man who appears to be in a convalescent home talks about the event that brought him down.

Road Safety (British Army)
"Debris"
60s
26 Aug 2008
A highly impactful reminder that when you behave recklessly on the road, the impact will be felt far and wide.

Road Safety (British Army)
"Autobahn"
60s
26 Aug 2008
So inevitable is the protagonist's accident that the emergency services are waiting for him to bump into their hands.

Geico
"Parking Deck"
30s
26 Aug 2009
hen a car reverses into a hardware fitting in a car park, it's subjected to taunting by the nasty bit of kit that did the damage.

HSBC
"Integrity"
60s
26 Aug 2009
In aiming to show how people have their own moral compass, this commercial has come up with a strikingly unlikely example.

RAF
"Be Part Of The Story"
30s
26 Aug 2009
The heroic role played by intelligence co-ordinators are the focus of this recruitment ad for the RAF.

Olympus Digital Voice Recorder
"Read My Lips"
30s
26 Aug 2010
Three university students are dazzled by an attractive new addition to the faculty which leads to a mishap solved by the advertised product.

Mercedes-Benz
"Next Revolution"
60s
26 Aug 2010
This ad makes a cheeky comparison between horse shit on the streets of New York when transport was largely equine-powered and emissions today.

moneysupermarket.com
"Mansell"
30s
26 Aug 2010
This looks like a hard fought victory for the director in the face of a charisma free performance from Nigel Mansell.

Smokefree North West
"7 Steps (Director's Cut)"
45s
26 Aug 2010
Okay, so we've got smokers out of the house when they smoke but now they have to take seven steps away from the building.

Toyota Yaris
"The Smart Money's On"
40s
26 Aug 2011
This ad for the Toyota Yaris is a semi-animated rap spoof. Yes, folks, a semi-animated rap spoof.

Lexus
"Drop"
30s
26 Aug 2012
A single drop of fuel makes its way across the advertised vehicle as a voiceover solemnly explains how every part of it is designed to achieve fuel efficiency.

Kellogg's Corn Flakes
"School Breakfast"
30s
26 Aug 2013
This spot - spelling out how Kelloggs aim to ensure schoolchildren get a healthy breakfast - is attractively filmed.

Mr Kipling
"Pink Elephant"
40s
26 Aug 2014
In this CGI-riven film for Mr Kipling, a young boy is joined by a pink elephant he's just drawn and they have a little dance in the park.

Aldi
"Moving Out"
20s
26 Aug 2015
A little boy narrates how his brother is fully equipped for university thanks to their parents taking the Aldi approach.

RNLI
"The Call Of Home"
70s
26 Aug 2015
The RNLI pay tribute to the volunteers who strive to find the balance between home and duty.

Oxford Stationery
"Flying Notebooks"
70s
26 Aug 2015
Military powers across the world should be wary as Adland's fleet of drones seems to be growing week by week.

DB Export
"Will You Help?"
45s
26 Aug 2015
In this humorous call to arms from DB Export, those who prefer 0.0% alcohol can help save the world.

Uniqlo
"Refine Your Style"
60s
26 Aug 2015
A subtle but very stylish spot for Uniqlo suggests that it's the brand to wear when you're busy polishing up your talents. You want to look good, but not like you care, hey?

Marks & Spencer
"Dine In For Two"
10s
26 Aug 2015
A night in with an M&S meal deal never sounds like a bad idea, and the sight of this juicy steak, choice dessert and rich red wine combo only strengthens our convictions.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.