David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Post Office
(1-25 of 37)

Post Office
"With Your Condition?"
30s
16 Aug 2019
The Post Office look to empower older thrillseekers with this 'globetrotting' ad for travel insurance.

Post Office
"Travel"
62s
16 Jul 2019
The Post Office encourage future travellers to shirk their responsibilities and engage 'holiday mode' as soon as they pick up their exchanged cash.

Post Office
"Gearing Up"
10s
12 Jul 2018
A woman gathers her travel necessities in double-quick time courtesy of the Post Office in this zippy 10" ad.

Post Office
"Dear Santa"
22s
23 Nov 2017
The Post Office use stop-motion animation for their Christmas campaign.

Post Office
"The Box"
20s
23 Nov 2017
While punters steel themselves for this year's festive wrapping, the Post Office remind us it's the thought that counts.

Post Office
"Magic Money"
83s
8 Jun 2016
As punters up and down the country look to get their holiday moolah organised, the Post Office have drafted in some money experts with a little extra razzmatazz.

Post Office
"Merry Chest Bump"
40s
26 Nov 2015
Simon Bird lives out the dream of every child in the country by greeting Santa Claus with the world's most epic chest bump.

Post Office
"Simon Bird"
30s
10 Jun 2015
After the delight of the Post Office's 'making of' teaser for their new travel campaign, here's the ad itself.

Post Office
"Simon Bird Teaser"
2 mins 17s
8 Jun 2015
The Inbetweeners' Simon Bird is the latest name to take up the mantle of Post Office Ambassador, and we're given an enticing glimpse of his role in this 'making of' teaser for the new campaign.

Post Office
"Money"
30s
1 Feb 2015
Robert Webb makes a welcome reappearance in this latest spot for the Post Office.

Post Office
"Get Christmas All Wrapped Up"
60s
16 Nov 2014
The Post Office has sensibly concentrated on sending parcels in this spot, with the help of the ever-delightful Robert Webb.

Post Office
"Post Pub"
10s
16 Sep 2014
When did this happen? We're not sure if we want the Post Office to be more accommodating. We like to moan about queues and the mildewed air of defeat emanating from the staff.

Post Office
"Joanne's 24 Hour Challenge"
60s
18 Apr 2014
Amanda Lamb meets Joanne, whose husband died before she and he could give their bedroom a long-awaited overhaul.

Post Office
"24 Hour Challenge"
30s
1 Apr 2014
The Post Office is repositioning itself as a facilitator for people looking to set up a new home.

Post Office
"Split Screen"
30s
21 Jan 2014
This spot for the Post Office suggests it's the perfect one-stop shop for all your financial needs.

Post Office
"Over 50s Life Cover"
30s
13 Jan 2014
The Post Office has someone showing up at his own funeral for their Over 50s Life Cover. Hmm. Bit of a risk, that.

Post Office
"Weather Sponsorship"
20s
31 Dec 2012
This pair of bumpers advertising the Post Office's sponsorship of meteorological bulletins on Channel 4 seems to compare the institution's array of services with Britain's weather.

Post Office
"Handled With Care"
60s
14 Oct 2012
This impressive-looking commercial focuses on the role played by the Post Office in all our lives.

Post Office
"Tea Dance"
30s
23 Jan 2012
An elderly man comforts himself with the thought that he won't be a financial burden when he's dead as he steps on his dance partner's toes.

Post Office
"Life Cover"
30s
13 Oct 2010
Ever wanted to know how to ruin an ad with annoying supers?

Post Office
"Mortgages"
30s
9 Oct 2010
Occasionally, an ad draws our attention to something we didn't know and it's news to us that you can apply for a mortgage from the Post Office.

Post Office
"Savings"
30s
2 Sep 2010
This anodyne ad observes that we're all saving for that special something as a series of people are shown following their dream.

Post Office
"The New People's Post Office"
30s
7 Jul 2010
This is a much better fit for the Post Office than the advertising campaign it replaces.

Post Office
"Home Made Ad"
30s
2 Nov 2009
Ken (John Henshaw) appears to be making his own ads now.

Post Office
"Roger Moore"
40s
4 Oct 2009
Octogenarian actor Sir Roger Moore puts in a decent performance in the latest ad for the national institution.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.