David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Hornbach
(1-11 of 11)

Hornbach
"The Smell of Spring"
60s
21 Mar 2019
German retailer Hornbach offer another bizarre ode to the physicality of DIY.

Hornbach
"Sweat"
66s
23 Mar 2018
German DIY retailer Hornbach are masters of the weird and wonderful... and this is their strangest ad yet.

Hornbach
"Sledgehammer"
45s
30 Oct 2017
German DIY retailers Hornbach have released an ad which feels like an appropriate allegory for current events.

Hornbach
"Sorry"
48s
4 Aug 2017
Hornbach has released this amusing series in which people unapologetically enjoy their home improvement wares.

Hornbach
"No Regrets"
67s
16 Mar 2017
This ad for German DIY retailer Hornbach is barmy - and brilliant.

Hornbach
"You're Alive"
60s
3 Apr 2016
This lovely commercial for German DIY retailer Hornbach introduces us to a middle-aged man diving back into nature with style.

Hornbach
"Always A Job To Be Done"
78s
27 Sep 2015
This clever film out of Germany offers an illustration of what happens if all the world's cultures pull in different directions.

Hornbach
"DIY Jeans"
40s
13 May 2015
Hornbach's idea is that we're pretty much wedded to the knackered old gear we wear to do our DIY in - and this commercial shows us just how far that commitment goes.

Hornbach
"Goth"
45s
1 Sep 2014
German DIY chain Hornbach wants us to know they can cater to our tastes without prejudice.

Hornbach
"And What Will Remain Of You?"
60s
9 Oct 2013
Good lord. We can't imagine anything like this from B&Q.

Hornbach
"Cow"
45s
20 Apr 2010
After a cow munches some of the screws needed to complete a DIY project, one of two men reaches for a chainsaw to retrieve them.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.