David Reviews

 It's the work, stupid.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

IBM
(1-25 of 65)

IBM
"AI"
60s
10 Sep 2018
A rare injection of personality serves this IBM commercial well as the technology giant showcase their AI brainbox, Watson.

IBM
"Z Systems"
69s
31 Aug 2017
This highly amusing ad from IBM demonstrates the various things you can do with the time their products save.

IBM
"Designed for Data"
60s
14 Apr 2016
Though we're never really sure who IBM's ads are aimed at, when they're a beautifully composed as this we don't mind listening in on their conversation with chief executive officers.

IBM
"Obsolete Robots"
90s
29 Feb 2016
Having tolerated C-3PO for all this time, Carrie Fisher is the ideal candidate to help this selection of anxiety-ridden robots.

IBM
"Ridley Scott"
30s
29 Feb 2016
With the sequel to Blade Runner slated for 2018, is IBM's Watson making a shameless bid for a starring role by flattering Sir Ridley Scott?

IBM
"Bob Dylan"
30s
20 Oct 2015
Bob Dylan exchanges some witty repartee and scintillating gems of wisdom with an IMB laptop in this riveting spot. Just kidding.

IBM
"Made With IBM"
30s
2 Jun 2015
Cloud-based technology is fast becoming an integral part of business and IBM aim to promote their expertise with this slick ad.

IBM
"Hamster"
30s
1 Oct 2014
Of the recent spate of IBM commercials, this is by far the best.

IBM
"Dolphins"
30s
30 Sep 2014
This feels like we've stumbled across a nature documentary, and just as we're starting to settle in and start registering what's going on, up comes an IBM logo.

IBM
"Zya"
30s
23 Sep 2014
This spot for IBM features the voice of the co-founder of Zya, Matt Serletic.

IBM
"Smarter Cities"
70s
17 Aug 2014
It doesn't matter how lovely a commercial for IBM may look, we still struggle to comprehend exactly how they're hoping we'll respond.

IBM
"Social Media"
30s
6 Oct 2013
IBM explain that we post no less that 3.2 billion comments online everyday - so how do businesses harness all this potential information?

IBM
"Mobile Devices"
30s
23 Sep 2013
IBM want us to know they're working on making the data in our mobile phones more useful all the time.

IBM
"Analytics"
30s
22 Jun 2013
"I'm an IBM-er," says a woman evidently reading from autocue. "Let's build a smarter planet."

IBM
"She's The Boss"
30s
12 Feb 2013
One of those ads where it's hard to pay attention for long enough to grasp what's going on, as you instinctively know you won't care anyway.

IBM
"A Machine"
30s
17 Oct 2012
A self-declared IBM-er is disappointed that machines aren't more self-aware and hints that he is part of a team Amy to create mechanical entities that know when they need to be repaired.

IBM
"Analytics"
30s
16 Oct 2012
This smartly put together commercial illustrates the revelation that companies have a habit of seeing people as demographics rather than as individuals.

IBM
"A Second"
30s
24 Sep 2012
According to this ad for IBM, a second is a long time.

IBM
"Business As Usual"
30s
16 Feb 2012
As usual, IBM make a series of grandiose claims in their advertising but there's no indication of how we're supposed to respond.

IBM
"The Box"
30s
6 Feb 2012
IBM never seem to want to tell us anything about how they can help us with their computing.

IBM
"Alive With Data"
30s
8 Mar 2011
Another nebulous claim by IBM suggesting that they are playing a part in bringing together all the data floating around the world.

IBM
"Data"
30s
21 Oct 2010
IBM have made another ad which bangs on about IT in such a nebulous way that it's hard to know how consumers are supposed to respond.

IBM
"Baby"
30s
4 Oct 2010
IBM had never been shy to make a grand claim and here they appear to be suggesting that their latest advances will make it possible to diagnose a new baby's ailments by shrouding them in luminosity.

IBM
"Data Anthem"
30s
15 Mar 2010
This comforting ad for IBM claims that the computer giant is making sense of all the data that surrounds us.

IBM
"Water"
30s
18 Oct 2009
IBM continue to talk up their plans to improve the world. In this ad, they address the pressing need to solve the world's water crisis.


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.