David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.
Currys PC World
"Wandering Eyes"

Mark said:

of course she wants an oven.


CLICK HERE TO SEE CLIP

QUICK SEARCH

On This Day
(1-25 of 25)

Phones 4 U
"Aunt"
30s
18 Nov 2013
David Mitchell informs us that Tom forgot to buy his auntie a Christmas present as we witness the awkward silence between them.

Aldi
"Aussie Christmas"
2 mins
18 Nov 2014
It's always interesting to see how a brand's personality shifts from one country to another, and this epic from Australia does a cracking job for Aldi.

Westfield Australia
"Sophia Grace and Rosie"
1 min 51s
18 Nov 2014
This ad for Westfield Australia features the irrepressible young stars of YouTube and Ellen, Sophia Grace and Rosie.

O2
"Ed Sheeran"
60s
18 Nov 2014
This excellent ad features Ed Sheeran, portraying his rise to fame from his bedroom at the family's home, through to busking on the underground and ending with an appearance at Wembley Stadium.

BNP Paribas
"Impossible"
60s
18 Nov 2014
An office worker sees that it's nearly 5pm, and realises she must make a sharp exit in this latest ad for BNP Paribas.

Federal Express
"Show the World"
2 mins 18s
18 Nov 2014
This lovely ad for Federal Express focuses on the story of Llewellyn, who wants his own take on the fiery condiment to be enjoyed all over the world.

Kmart
"Ship My Pants"
30s
18 Nov 2014
This terrific spot from the US for KMart tells us that if we can't find what we want instore, we can find it online and KMart will ship it to us for free.

Loteria de Navidad
"Justino"
3 mins 30s
18 Nov 2015
Those itching for another dollop of Pixar-esque magic before the year is out will find plenty to enjoy in this touching ad for the Spanish Christmas Lottery.

Adidas
"Our Pitch, Our Rules"
55s
18 Nov 2015
Slick and commanding, this Adidas ad encapsulates the reputation of the German national team with clever visuals and a steely team talk for a script.

Halfords
"Winter"
30s
18 Nov 2016
Halfords sum up the reality of going away for the weekend with your mates in this frenetic ad.

Sainsbury's
"Googlebox Christmas"
3 mins 20s
18 Nov 2016
The cast of Gogglebox become stop-motion characters in this special adbreak from the show's creators Channel 4, and Sainsbury's.

The Samaritans
"Small Talk Saves Lives"
1 min 34s
18 Nov 2017
This film was created by The Samaritans and Network Rail to persuade us to look out for one another and offer reassurance about the value of intervening if we think someone looks troubled.

Waitrose
"Fast Forward"
40s
18 Nov 2018
John Lewis responded to this ad on Twitter with the words: "I thought we were Partners @waitrose?" which led to a conversation with Waitrose which ran and ran.

McDonald's
"No Carrots"
90s
18 Nov 2018
Santa's reindeer suffer a fuel shortage in this well-rendered Christmas ad for McDonald's.

TV2 Sumo
"Keep Streaming"
60s
18 Nov 2018
This beautifully shot ad for Finnish streaming service TV2 Sumo makes the case that good programming is an art form... literally

Canal Digital
"Netflix"
70s
18 Nov 2018
A man called Björn questions his reality in this meta outing for Canal Digital and Netflix.

Reebok
"The Pump"
30s
18 Nov 2005


Iceland
"Too Tarty?"
10s
18 Nov 2005


Citroën
"Road Map"
30s
18 Nov 2007
A man crumples his map in order to create a more interesting landscape to cross.

Freeview
"Football Match Delay"
30s
18 Nov 2008
Everyone at the football must wait until 'Mike in Cirencester' has had his bath and done his hair.

Waitrose
"Christmas"
40s
18 Nov 2008
The photography's immaculate and the food's posh so it can only be Waitrose's annual Yuletide effort.

MTV
"Slash"
60s
18 Nov 2008
An amusing reminder that we can help to preserve water if we flush our toilets less often.

Road Safety
"The Boy Who Didn't"
40s
18 Nov 2008
This animated film reminds children of the importance of crossing the road safely.

New Zealand Transport Agency
"Urban Speed"
60s
18 Nov 2009
This film from New Zealand reminds drivers that it's wise to drive slowly in the suburban streets.

Oxfam
"Give A $%@#"
45s
18 Nov 2009
This amusing US ad has a woman explaining how she discovered that it's easy to "give a shit".


David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.