David Reviews

 "You're not an artist, Peggy. You solve problems." Don Draper.

Log In
User Name:
Your email address.
PIN:
  
Not registered? Click here.
PIN Reminder.

DAVID REVIEWS ON TWITTER

In an act of idiotic boldness, DAVID REVIEWS is restarting its social media presence from scratch. Please follow @MrDavidReviews on Twitter to be the first to see new work as we post it, and read our wry comments on what's happening in the world of advertising.


QUICK SEARCH

Optrex
(1-15 of 15)

Optrex
"ProVision"
20s
21 Oct 2019
"Our eyes are wonderfully complex" intones the narrator of this CG-heavy Optrex commercial.

Optrex
"Eyelashes"
20s
12 Apr 2018
Optrex illustrate the challenges of Spring allergies with some uncanny imagery.

Optrex
"Screen Eyes"
30s
11 Sep 2017
Optrex have been focusing on the discomfort of dry eyes for quite a while, and now the eyecare brand tackle the effects of excessive screen time.

Optrex
"Night Restore"
20s
11 Oct 2016
The night sky turns into an eyeball in this ad for Optrex's Night Restore Gel Drops.

Optrex
"Rodrigo"
37s
7 Sep 2016
Who said eye tests had to be bland affairs? In this age of rampant screentime, Optrex aims to keep eyes hydrated thanks to this clever ad designed to make us think about how much we're expecting from our peepers.

Optrex
"Pollen"
20s
12 Apr 2016
A sunflower releasing pollen becomes the iris and pupil of an irritated eye in this ad for Optrex Actimist - quite a neat visual idea

Optrex
"Fan"
30s
21 May 2015
The veins in the eyes shown here become cracks deepening in response to the everyday trials and tribulations we put our peepers through.

Optrex
"Actimist"
30s
1 Dec 2014
This is an updated version of a 2009 commercial which used the same visuals.

Optrex
"Handbag Essential"
20s
17 Mar 2014
It's a shame this is so bland because Optrex Eye Revive is actually a very good product (though horrifyingly expensive).

Optrex
"Tired Eyes"
20s
16 May 2012
A woman who works in an office that looks like it was designed by a five-year-old child struggles with tired eyes.

Optrex
"Hay Fever"
10s
18 May 2009


Optrex
"The World"
30s
2 Mar 2009


Optrex
"Refreshing"
30s
30 Oct 2007
A series of people are shown to have eyes in various states of tiredness. All are revived with Optrex.

Optrex
"Infection"
20s
11 Jul 2005


Optrex
"Cloud 9"
1 min 57s
11 Oct 2016



David Reviews - Lovely Lenzie Ltd, Woodbourne House, Seven Sisters, Lenzie, G66 3AW. Telephone: +44 141 776 7766. Editor: Jason Stone.